#### **DTA**

# Dakota Transit Association Board Minutes, Ramkota Hotel & Convention Center Watertown, SD September 15, 2020

# **CALL TO ORDER:**

On September 15, 2020 a Board of Directors meeting was called to order by President Brian Horinka in the boardroom at the Ramkota Hotel & Convention Center.

#### **ATTENDANCE:**

Brian Horinka
Tom Wanttie
Karrie Mikkelsen
Terry Hoffman
Kathy Holman
Adam Sharkey
Erin Humphrey (attending virtually)

# **STAFF PRESENT:**

Jacqueline Senger, Executive Director

# **NEW BUSINESS:**

Items of discussion were as follows: Election of 2020/2021 Officers Reimbursement Forms Survey Monkey Website

**Nominations for President:** Karrie Mikkelsen/Brian Horinka made a motion to nominate Tom Wanttie for President. Motion carried. Tom accepted the position.

**Nominations for Vice President:** Kathy Holman/Karrie Mikkelsen made a motion to nominate Adam Sharkey for Vice President: Motion carried. Adam accepted the position.

**Nominations for Secretary/Treasurer:** Tom Wanttie/Brian Horinka made a motion to nominate Karrie Mikkelsen for Secretary/Treasurer: Motion carried. Karrie accepted the position.

Discussion was held on whether ND would be able to claim breakfast on their reimbursement form. Brian spoke with NDDOT Becky Hanson and informed her that the "Continental Breakfast" the board was expecting was not at all your typical "Continental Breakfast". It was decided that breakfast could be claimed.

A Survey Monkey will be sent out to all members for evaluation of the conference and roadeo.

The updates to the DTA website are almost complete with the exception of some PASS training information. Linda Freeman, our PASS trainer, and Greg will be working out the PASS section.

The next board meeting will be November  $9^{th}$  and 10th, 2020 starting at 1:00pm in Jamestown, ND. The hotel where the meeting will be held has yet to be determined.

Tom Wanttie/Terry Hoffman made a motion to adjourn. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Karrie L. Mikkelsen Secretary