DTA

Dakota Transit Association Board Minutes Delta Marriott Hotel, Fargo, ND September 21, 2021

CALL TO ORDER:

On September 21, 2021 a board meeting was called to order by DTA President Adam Sharkey at 5:00pm at the Delta Marriott Hotel, Fargo, ND.

ATTENDANCE:

Terry Hoffman Kathy Holman Brian Horinka Erin Humphrey Karrie Mikkelsen Adam Sharkey

ABSENT:

Megan Gould

STAFF PRESENT:

Jacqueline Senger, Executive Director

TRADE SHOW COORDINATOR:

The board thanked Barb Cline for all of her hard work and continuous success pertaining to the vendor show. Moving forward Barb would like the trade show coordinator position to have more input and be present at some of the DTA board meetings. Lack of communication from the board was discussed. The board would like to form a committee, within the board, so that they can become more knowledgeable and be more involved in making decisions in reference to the vendor show. Barb would like to reach out to Bill Schumacher who is very involved in all of the preparations for CTAA including CTAA's vendor show. She feels he would be an asset to DTA and also very affordable. The board will take into consideration all of Barb's suggestions.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS:

Nominations for President: Brian Horinka/Kathy Holmen made a motion to nominate Adam Sharkey for President. Karrie Mikkelsen/Erin Humphrey made a motion to nominate Terry Hoffman for President. Brian Horinka/Kathy Holman made a motion to cease nominations: Motion carried. Adam declined the position. Terry accepted the position.

Nominations for Vice President: Karrie Mikkelsen/Erin Humphrey made a motion to nominate Adam Sharkey for Vice President: Brian Horinka/Terry Hoffman made a motion to cease nominations: Motion carried. Adam accepted the position.

Nominations for Secretary/Treasurer: Brian Horinka/Kathy Holman made a motion to nominate Karrie Mikkelsen for Secretary/Treasurer: Terry Hoffman/Adam Sharkey made a motion to cease nominations: Motion carried. Karrie accepted the position.

The next board meeting will be October 25th and 26th, 2021 starting at 12:00pm in Bismarck, ND. The hotel where the meeting will be held has yet to be determined.

Brian Horinka/Terry Hoffman made a motion to adjourn. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Karrie L. Mikkelsen Secretary